It was cold like it is now. My friends actually talk
me into going night skiing up at Bogus Basin. I did not want to go…I did not
want to go! They convinced me it would be warmer and the powder, perfect.
We
get up there and its cold, the snow is icy, and it’s very, very windy. My
friends convince me to take chair one to the back side. Not the new chair one…the
old chair one. Skiing would be good and no wind. As we cruise up on the
chairlift to the top of the hill, the winds are picking up, lifting the snow
from the adjacent hill right into our path of vision. I almost missed getting
off the ski lift which landed me flat on my ass. As I look down the mountain,
visibility is Neel. “I’m going home!” and proceeded down to the lodge.
I reach the top and the wind gusts are strong…forty
miles an hour strong. I can’t see and I am pissed. I didn't even hit ten feet
when I hit a patch of ice that pulled the rug right out from under me, landing me directly onto my left knee. Ooooh the pain! I ended up having to piggy back on
some dude just to get down the mountain.
I haven’t been skiing since…
No comments:
Post a Comment